top of page
  • How long does it take for my sea salt blend and arrive to me?
    Processing can take anywhere from 1 to 7 days, depending on your order. We use USPS for our shipping client and all orders are mailed using the First Class or Priority mail - both of which are 1-3 day shipping with a supplied tracking number.
  • Why are the ingredients not listed on the packaging or website?
    The ingredients in each blend are proprietary and will only list the key flavor notes in the product description on the website.
  • What does 'artisan' and 'small batch' mean?
    We tout that our sea salt blends are 'artisan' and made in 'small batches' - meaning every package of our sea salt blends are produced in small batch runs (versus mass production) by a sea salt blend craftsperson and packaged by a human being; not by machines. In doing so, we focus on the quality of the end product and not how much of the product we can put out per minute. We choose: Natural ingredients over synthetic chemicals Great recipes that are tested by everyday homecooks Attention to detail and finishing touches Higher quality products intended for the more discerning customer
  • I have food allergies, are your products are safe for me?"
    Earth & Field Salt Company is proud to be ALLERGY SAFE, avoiding the Top 8 allergens: No Wheat / Gluten No Egg No Dairy No Corn No Peanut No Treenut No Soy No Shellfish If you have a NIGHTSHADE allergy or other obscure spice allergy, please reach out to us via email at or IG direct message (IG: @earthandfield) and we'll be happy to discuss your specific situation.
  • I am a vegetarian/vegan, do your products contain any animal products or by-products?"
    Earth & Field Sea Salt blends do NOT contain any products, by-products or processing aids from animal slaughter.
  • I keep Kosher; are your sea salt blends safe for the reverence of my tradition and diet?
    All of the sea salts used used at Earth & Field Salt Company ARE Kosher Certified; however, according to the OU Kosher site, there are several ingredients on the list of "containing kitniyot" that ARE used in one of blends and should be avoided if you keep kosher: Persian Ten Spice - contains fenugreek, coriander* (not kitniyot but require special certification), cumin Malbec Porcini - contains non-kosher certified red wine Sesame Seed - although it is NOT used now, we anticipate using it in the future and will list this detail in the product discription if it is not Kosher Certified. As we continue to create new sea salt blends, we will be mindful of the various diets and reverence of tradition of our consumers. For any questions or concerns, please email us at or direct message us on IG: @earthandfield. For more information on spices that are safe when keeping Kosher, please visit the OU Kosher site's Food Items listing.
  • I observe a Halal diet, are your sea salt blends safe for the reverence of my tradition?"
    If you observe a halal diet, you'll want to avoid the Malbec Porcini sea salt blend, as it contains malbec red wine.
bottom of page